Structure-Specific Endonucleases
in Genome Stability Meeting

November 4th – 6th 2015       Brno, Czech Republic

Register here!

Why to participate?

This will be the second edition of a workshop that focuses on structure-specific endonucleases; key players in the maintenance of genome stability that process secondary DNA structures arising during DNA repair and recombination as well as during unchallenged and challenged replication.

The meeting provides a unique setting for scientist from the field to present and discuss their latest results and developments.

The objectives are to: discuss in depth molecular mechanisms underlying endonuclease activity and function; promote cross-disciplinary collaborations; exchange ideas and explore mechanisms for synergy among researchers with a view to resolving the most important questions in the field; discuss the best approaches to understand emerging paradigms.


  • Endonucleases in DNA replication and repair
  • Endonucleases in meiosis
  • Endonucleases in genome stability
  • Processing/resolution of Holliday junctions
  • Flap endonucleases
  • Genetic analysis of endonucleases
  • Structural and biochemical analysis of endonucleases
  • Endonucleases as drug targets
  • Experimental systems to study Endonucleases

Particular emphasis will be placed on the following endonucleases: FEN1, DNA2, XPF-ERCC1, MUS81- EME1, SLX1-SLX4, GEN1, FAN1, MLH1-PMS2.


  • Eric Alani Eric Alani
    Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, USA
  • Dana Branzei Dana Branzei
    IFOM, the FIRC Institute of Molecular Oncology Foundation, Milano, Italy
  • Petr Čejka Petr Čejka
    University of Zurich, Switzerland
  • Pierre Henri Gaillard Pierre Henri Gaillard
    Cancer Research Center of Marseille, France
  • Anton Gartner Anton Gartner
    University of Dundee, UK
  • Yunje Cho Yunje Cho
    Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea
  • Joe Jiricny Joe Jiricny
    University of Zurich, Switzerland
  • Puck Knipscheer Puck Knipscheer
    Hubrecht Institute, Utrecht, the Netherlands
  • Lumír Krejčí Lumír Krejčí
    Masaryk University and FNUSA-ICRC, Brno, Czech Republic
  • Sang-Eun Lee Sang-Eun Lee
    UT Health Science Center, San Antonio, Texas, USATechnology, Korea
  • David Lilley David Lilley
    University of Dundee, UK
  • Joao Matos Joao Matos
    Institut für Biochemie, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Peter McHugh Peter McHugh
    University of Oxford, UK
  • Lyle Olson Lyle Olson
    Mayo Clinic, USA
  • Boris Pfander Boris Pfander
    Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry, Germany
  • Ulrich Rass Ulrich Rass
    Friedrich Miescher Institute fot Biomedical Research, Basel, Switzerland
  • Jeff Sekelsky Jeff Sekelsky
    The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
  • Binghui Shen Binghui Shen
    City of Hope National Medical Center, USA
  • Orlando D. Schärer Orlando D. Schärer
    State University of New York at Stony Brook, USA
  • John Tainer John Tainer
    The Scripps Research Institute, USA